Welcome to the Borders Vintage Agricultural Association

Here a bit about the club and rally/events

The BVAA raise funds every year for a charity chosen by a BVAA members and committee vote at one of many club nights. All funds raised for the charity are presented by cheque at the annual BVAA rally.

Some of the fund raising events held throughout the year by the BVAA are Ploughing matches, Working days, Crank up’s, car boot sales and the annual Road run.

This year charity is Border Blood Bikes, please go on there website and have a look :  www.bloodbikescotland.co.uk

 We are always looking for members and volunteers to help with our events and fund raising efforts. If you would like to become a member why not pop along to one of our club nights which are held during the winter months on the 3rd Thursday of the Month in St Boswells Church hall alternatively come along to one of our events or contact one of the committee members.

Club nights are made up of film shows, talks on technical subjects and competions, there is a small charge taken on entry to cover refreshments and hall costs.

Hope to see you all soon

Regards
BVAA Committee

Latest Events

club night

Thursday 21 February

St.boswell church hall at 7.30 pm

bvaa crank up

Sunday 10 March to Sunday 10 March

9am at Sprouston hall till 3pm

club night

Thursday 21 March

St.boswell church hall at 7.30 pm

bvaa working day

Saturday 30 March to Saturday 30 March

8am at Sprouston hall till 2pm

bvaa coffee morning

Saturday 06 April to Saturday 06 April

10am at darnick hall till 12pm

bvaa road run

Saturday 13 April to Saturday 13 April

10 am at springwood,kelso and lunch stop at kirk Yetholm

club night

Thursday 18 April

St.boswell church hall at 7.30 pm

bvaa vintage rally

Saturday 18 May to Sunday 19 May

springwood park ,kelso

greet meet

Thursday 30 May

St.boswell church hall at 7.30 pm

View events

Photo Gallery


View gallery